3/7 We gathered at the College in the morning and went on foot to the National Library. The walk was a good idea. I enjoyed to study in the National Library since I moved to Oslo, but yesterday I finally got really well aquainted with it as a multifunctional user-firendly organization, owning a rich history and clear future development plans. I considered it well planed that we got a brief but rich introduction before starting a guided tour. In this sense we were already prepared to meet the atmosphere of the library and to absorb as much information as possible. After a tour with a guide we met a former director of the Library, and he gave us an inforamtive lecture about future development plans. I also took all the printed materials he supported us with. Hope I will have enough time to read them through, as they do not only concentrate on the library and Norway, but cover the general digitalizing movement in the broader perspective as well.

4/7 We saw all the movies on the big screen, and that was a fantastic experience. I guess now i know how people feel on Cannes awards.)

I leared a lot today from discussing ways of teaching, for me that has always been an important issue, even more because I have been looking from the other side of the stream. I mean that all the time until now I’ve been a student.

I felt it important to hear personal views on teaching styles and methods. I saw my “classmates” from another perspective – which was only possible after getting to know them in this two weeks. Timing of this topic was perfect as it gave a real insight into teaching styles. I felt that it gaveme a small hint on what and how could I apply experiences of others (well, who knows? probably i am ending up as a teacher one day as well? )

Overall experience – very good timing, hence clearing picture of where I am heading to in the end.